Rep


On this page:

About Rep

All questions about Rep can be directed to the Rep Committee at rep@gmba.ca 

Back to top

Tryouts

Tryouts are announced in the middle of August, and typically start the first weekend after school starts.

Teams are picked by the Head Coach at the end of the AAA Tryouts and AA Tryouts. View the Tryout schedule to determine when that is.

Back to top

Fees

The first payment is usually asked for by the Rep Head Coach at the first team meeting in the fall.  Generally October or November.  Often this payment will cover your registration fee and a small amount for the team to start a bank account to make team purchases.  There are usually one or two more payments throughout the season.  The level of payment depends on the age of the player, number of tournaments the team enters, and how many sponsors the team can get.  

Rep Fees
DivisionAge
(on 2019 birthday)
Rate
Co-ed Pre-Rookie 7 $185
Co-ed Minor Rookie 8 $200
Co-ed Rookie 9 $200
Co-ed Minor Mosquito 10 $215
Co-ed Mosquito 11 $215
Co-ed Minor Peewee 12 $240
Co-ed Peewee 13 $240
 Co-ed Bantam 14 - 15 $265
Co-ed Midget 16+ $275

Back to top

Schedule

REP teams are selected in September, and workout over the winter.  The first regular season game is the first week in May, and the season ends on Labour Day in September, if the team qualifies for Provincials.

GMBA teams play a full ICBA schedule of about 24-28 games.  There are 7 Associations that make up ICBA.  They are Guelph, Kitchener, Waterloo, Cambridge, Brantford, Woodstock and Stratford. Sometimes, team from outside ICBA will join a division as an Interlock team.  These teams might be from Simcoe, Port Dover, London, Paris, or Listowel.

Back to top

Coaches

2020 Rep coaching applications are now closed. The selected rep head coaches for the 2019 season are:

2020 Rep Coaches
TeamNamePhoneEmail
Minor Rookie  Koko Gillis   kogillis@gmail.com
Minor Rookie  Jeremey Draper   jeremeydraper@yahoo.ca
Minor Rookie Adam Fanjoy   adamfanjoy@rogers.com
Rookie 1 Dave Shapka 519-362-3206 daveshapka@hotmail.com
Rookie 2 Kelly Hanson 519-362-1786 khanson23@rogers.com
Minor Mosquito 1 Jeff Hoffman 519-831-0777 hoffman_jeffreyg@rogers.com
Minor Mosquito 2 Cory Hanley 519-803-7590 corymhanley@gmail.com
Mosquito 1 Mark Brohman   markbrohman@gmail.com
Mosquito 2

Terry Sutcliffe

  terrysutcliffe13@gmail.com
Minor Peewee 1 Steve Marshall 519-831-0466 coachmarshall33@live.com
Minor Peewee 2 David Boys   boysie180@gmail.com
Peewee 1 Josh Stevenson 519-830-4960 coachjosh5@gmail.com
Peewee 2  Mike Harper   iamonkey@sympatico.ca
Minor Bantam 1 Harley Roque 519-546-0832 roqueharley2@gmail.com
Minor Bantam 2  Chris Verdone   cverds@icloud.com
Bantam 1 Greg Killingbeck   gregkillingbeck@gmail.com
Bantam 2 Lee Baker   lbaker@allstate.ca
Midget 1 Brett Nodwell 519-823-6931 brettnodwell@gto.net
Midget 2 Mark Smit 519-830-1016 mark@firepath.ca

Back to top

Rules

Rep games are played according to the rules of the Guelph Minor Baseball Association Rep Rule Book.

Back to top

Upcoming Events


Sep. 26, 2019 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Boardroom Booking
large boardroom
Bantam team meeting

read more »


Oct. 02, 2019 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Boardroom booking
GMBA large boardroom
Minor Peewee T2 Team meeting

read more »


Oct. 03, 2019 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Board of Directors Meeting
GMBA Large boardroom

read more »


WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.